100 Awesome Things – Part 2

See 100 Awesome Things – Part 1 for information on why I’m creating this fabulous post.

Awesome Thing #6

Catching Pokemon

Remember when Pokemon Go was released and the entire world was at peace for, like, two whole weeks? Awesome!
I still get a little thrill every time I catch one of the little critters. My 10 year old self squeals with glee!
https://www.instagram.com/p/BpYNVyglgAa/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Awesome Thing #7

The smell of fresh bread

I swear bakeries would go out of business if they didn’t smell so awesome. Half the reason people go there is to take a whiff. Myself included. The ones that sell coffee are the best! So much love for the olfactory sensory neurons in these places.

Awesome Thing #8

Lunch breaks

I think parents appreciate these more than most. Did you know that when you go to work for the day you generally get 30-60 minutes TO YOURSELF!!!! No work needs to be done, no chores to do, no kids yelling “Mummy, can I have something to eat?”, “Mummy, he’s looking at meeeeeeeeeeeeeee!” etc. Peace and food. Oh, how I look forward to this time each day.

Awesome Thing #9

The milo cough

I don’t think you’d understand the awesomeness that is the milo cough if you didn’t grow up in Australia.
Basically, milo is this chocolate crunchy powder that you mix into hot or cold milk (though the website tells me it’s packed full of essential nutrients). Usually you try to sneak an extra spoonful while your Mum isn’t watching and because it’s so dry you end up coughing it all everywhere. Worth it? You bet!

It’s also great over icecream.

milo

Awesome Thing #10

Banoffee smoothies

I have a banoffee smoothie almost every day. So does my hubby. They’re awesome. Seriously.
9C3EAA76-3B11-455D-8789-C89127EB8991-3490-000002F1B2252484

Leave a comment