I need a life shake up.

I wrote this post to get it all out of my head. I’m not sure it will be beneficial to anyone but me, but it feels better to have it written out and not just nagging and floating about in my brain.

My life is great. It really truly is. I have 3 amazing kids, a wonderful husband, a comfortable house, a decent paying job which I don’t loathe, and sooooo many people who love and support me. Why can’t I just be content? My head is a big old muddle basically all of the time now. I have so much I want to do that I can’t pick just one thing and stick to it. I’m an all or nothing kind of person but of course, you can be an “all” person because after a few days you crash and become a “nothing” person. Not cool.

Anyway, a few weeks ago I went to Tony Robbins’ Unleash the Power Within. I’m not going to lie to you, it was freakin’ cool (more on this in a later post). The energy that I gained was amazing! But ultimately unsustainable, at that level anyway. However, I did get some incredibly beneficial insights and I am happy to say that I’ve been implementing them the best I can.

My main “revelation” was the fact that I tell my kiddies that they can get anything they want out of life, they just have to have a passion and work hard. I, however, had resigned myself to a content life. “It’s too late for me to blah blah blah…” Oh please, I’m only 32, there is still plenty of time for me to do almost anything I want to! Sure there are some exceptions to this rule (I’ve missed my chance on being a child model or teenage superstar) but generally, I’ve still got plenty of time to achieve my goals.

But I’m also a firm believer in modelling behaviour for children. I can’t just tell them the way that life can be, I need to show them.

Moving on, I am going to use my Passion Planner much more actively and effectively. I’m going to have ONE monthly goal, ONE weekly goal, and ONE daily goal. I’ll have other goals sprinkled around the place, but they’ll be on a secondary list, only to be worked on once my primary goal is accomplished.

Yep. Go get ’em Jess.

P.S. I’d totally recommend getting yourself a Passion Planner. No, this is not any kind of ad (I wish, they’re pretty bloody exxy to have shipped to Australia!) they’re just that good.

One thought on “I need a life shake up.

Leave a comment